Expect a longer update tomorrow- I have been preoccupied with preparing a Western Civilization course and the pull of political blogging on my other blog.  Thus far I am still at about 33 1/2 inches around the waist and 169lbs.  I broke 168.5 lbs yesterday. I am hopefully that I am on my way to 165 lbs.  My muscle tone has increased a lot over the last month with little change in weight, but since my digital camera is broken I can’t get a good comparison.  When my camera is fixed I will post new pics.  I hope everyone else is doing well with their weight loss goals this week.

Comments
  1. Neil says:

    Congratulations on the progress!

    This may sound like it is coming from my spiritual gift of rationalization, but I could see how you would be gaining muscle while losing fat. Your weight may stay constant but you’d be getting in much better shape.

  2. Kurt says:

    Good job. I am aiming at 210. I haven’t been that weight since 1982. It’s a 35lb. reduction.

  3. Joseph says:

    John:

    Congrats and keep up the good work!

    As of this morning I’m at a “flabalicious” 206.2lbs 🙂 after starting the month at about 210. Waist is @ 35-36in, down from 38in since this time last month, and 42in when I started. Size 34in pants/shorts seem to appear inappropriately too tight still! Increased muscle tone throughout – but craving for more muscle in my arms. Able to easily wear medium sized scrubs at the hospital! This is a major coup for me as I have always worn XL until a few months back when I went with L.) I am working hard to be below 200lbs by my birthday (Sept 7th)…I still remember a few months back that the notion of being 200lbs by my birthday was perhaps unrealistic. BMI Apr 1st was 35, now 28.
    I’m still a work in progress. My wife may reward my efforts with one of those slick Nike or UnderArmour athletic shirts for Christmas. She laughs of the irony of me switching from baggy attire in a desperate attempt to conceal the flab that was present, to now wanting tight fitting sports attire to show off the newly scuplted frame! 🙂
    Thanks for your continued support and friendship!

    Respectfully,
    Joseph

  4. Angel says:

    keep up the good work!..Am I on your blogroll btw?..lol 🙂

  5. Neil says:

    Excellent progress, Joseph! Good luck on your b-day goal.

  6. Lady Rose says:

    Congrats! Hurry up with the camera I miss those shirtless pics 🙂

    By the way I nominated you for a blog award!

  7. “This is a major coup for me as I have always worn XL until a few months back when I went with L.”

    Congrats Joseph. You really need tog et a blog so we can keep up with your progress.

  8. Angel, you are now 🙂 Sorry for the oversight.

  9. Michelle says:

    Great job TT! Keep it up!

  10. Len R. says:

    Good Job, I wish you all the best, I hope you reach your desired goal.

  11. Congratulations! I know how exciting it is to see all of your hard work pay off. I have about 15 more lbs to go before I reach my goal weight. It has been a long journey but well worth the effort.

Leave a Reply

