I Resurrected My Old Blog, but for What Purpose?

Posted: August 6, 2007 in blogging, Blogs, change, construction, diet, family, fat blogging, Google, hobbies, life, links, Me, money, my life, News, Politics, projects, sarcasm, wife

Well, I decided that this blog isn’t a good place for all my crazy right-wing libertarian views to be expressed.  I definitely don’t want to turn anyone off to weight loss because of politics.  I would rather they be healthy than agree with my political views.  So I figured why not use my old blog [shameless plug included right here jjkaiser.blogspot.com].

Now, you all know that I am blunt and honest with you, right? Well, you should.  And if you don’t I can’t help that.  Anyway, here comes the honesty.  Blogger allows me to use Google AdSense and make some money off blogging.  And my wife seems to think that I should be making money as much time as I put into this blogging stuff.  So when you swing by my old blog (now my alternative blog) be sure to check out the Google ads- it will make my wife smile and she might just allow me to keep blogging.  Every click on Google ads on the blog is a vote to keep my blogging activities going.  Has the guilt trip worked yet?  Good.

If you want to know what else you cant expect at the new blog just follow this link.  I think I’ve laid it out clearly.  See you there!

Comments
  1. Tammi says:

    Okay — I think I’m on my way to click your google ads!

Leave a Reply

