Some Old Pictures…

Posted: July 17, 2007 in life, Me, personal, Pictures, Politics

Flashback 1997

Me in 1997

This is me back in 1997. I had been in the fire department for about six months at this point. This is the only picture that remains from my entry packet into Muscle Media’s 12 week fitness challenge. Looking back I never realized how scrawny I looked- maybe that is fat me speaking. But this scrawny old me weighed about 155lbs but benched close to 240lbs. Right now I would be lucky to bench 160lbs.

Flashback to 1999

Me and Alan Keyes 1999

Me and Alan Keyes from CPAC 1999 (maybe 2000).  Great guy and an excellent public speaker.  It is too bad this picture sat in a box for so long, it got so dirty that it effected the quality.

Flashback to 2000

Me and Newt in 2000

Me and Newt in 2000.  Another great CPAC photo.  Probably the best photo of me in the bunch.

Comments
  1. Wow! Benching 240? That’s awesome!

  2. That was a long time ago. I think when I get into my Ph.D. program I will use the university gym and work my way back up there.

  3. Angel says:

    always good to remember if ya did it once..you can do it agin!! 🙂

  4. Umm… you’re not very old are you? 🙂 You look so YOUNG in those pictures!!!

  5. I was only 17 or 18 in the first, 19 in the second, and 20 in the third. As of today I am 28. Nope, not that old yet.

  6. Great photos!! Isn’t it fun to dig out the oldies!? I hope you can find more!

  7. Michelle says:

    Great pics. And you are not old. I’ll be ancient in October…big fat 30. Yuck. I think I’ll cry…Men atleast look better with age. Women tend to go downhill…thats my sob story.

  8. Sheliza says:

    i am sure you can look like that again!

  9. Stiletto says:

    Oh yes I encourage you to lift but you probably knew that. So you benched 240, huh? Nice, very nice! BTW, can’t believe how thin Newt looks in that picture. Almost likable, really!

  10. Newt gets a compliment and I don’t. What a topsy-turvy world. lol.

Leave a Reply

