Introducing A New Page, “Convictions”

Posted: July 12, 2007 in bible, Bible Study, Biblical Topics, Christ, Christianity, conviction, evangelism, faith, life, Me, praised, prayer, Religion

It is a place to share how the Lord has convicted you. Whether by his Word, through the voice of a friend or stranger, or whatever means. Share your experiences in the comments section, and I will share (as convictions arise) my own experience.

Below the page break is the content of my first post to the Convictions page.

Still others, like seed sown among thorns, hear the word; but the worries of this life, the deceitfulness of wealth and the desires for other things come in and choke the word, making it unfruitful. Mark 4:18-19.

I walk a fine line in this life. The desires of what I don’t have, (money), pride in what I do have (a nice new body), and the distraction caused by painful worries (finances) all threaten to usurp Christ’s seat upon the throne in my heart. Each one struggles for control in my mind; each one battling for dominance, seeking to monopolize my attention and energy.

This verse convicted me. If I could put these things behind me, how much more fruitful would my walk be? Thankfully Christ provided the answer.

Others, like seed sown on good soil, hear the word, accept it, and produce a crop—thirty, sixty or even a hundred times what was sown. Mark 4:20.

A hundred times more! I marvel to think of my potential, with Christ as my Lord, and with worldly desires, worries, and self-conceit behind me and out of mind.

Leave a Reply

