A New Format?

Posted: July 5, 2007 in change

I am thinking of reformatting this blog to fit better with my philosophy of total transformation of body, mind, and spirit. Right now I am trying to figure out exactly what that will look like, so have patience as I try things out over the coming days.

Right now my ideas for changing the setup of this site range from fairly simple (working on how each title is posted) to the creation of several new pages (as well as the deletion of several others).

P.S. If anyone knows how I can make this blog work like three blogs in one, with three separate headings, so I can post a daily blog on  mind, body, and spirit in three different sections please let me know.

Comments
  1. Sorry, I can’t help you out there, but I look forward to seeing the total transformation of the blog! 🙂

  2. proggiemuslima says:

    {{If anyone knows how I can make this blog work like three blogs in one, with three separate headings, so I can post a daily blog on mind, body, and spirit in three different sections please let me know.}}

    I hope the WordPress.com programmers are working on something like this! I’d be interested and I know other people are, also.

    And, congratulations on your progress with the weight loss. That’s really awesome!

  3. Lady Rose says:

    For second there I thought I was lost in the blogosphere! phew
    You need to warn me first next time LOL

    Good luck with the renovating 🙂

  4. Lady Rose says:

    My only suggestion for the three sections — might be —
    have CLEAR categories and a consistant topic heading for each post

    so you could post three different posts each day one in each – just label it clearly –
    MIND or BODY or SPIRIT that way it would be organized for your readers and yourself too.

  5. DulceDiana says:

    I’m not savvy like that, sorry bro!
    I’m so looking forward to what God has in store for you!!! Changing is not always fun and many times painful…I’m so glad you have persevered till now…keep going!

  6. Rastaman says:

    Yup, I use WordPress, you can file posts under different categories.

    As to total transformation, may I suggest you start with answering this question to yourself: Why am I here? Answer that and all else will follow.

    Rastaman

  7. jarvis says:

    hey bro, what you are looking for is WordPress MU (http://mu.wordpress.org)… it is the official multi-blog branch of WP. If you have any questions about it, just email me and I will give you the step by step on setup. As for now, have a Great Day!

    Blessings In Christ Bro

  8. Angel says:

    good luck with the tekky stuff..lol 🙂

  9. Debbie says:

    I’m technically challenged and have TypePad, so I can’t help. I like the old template better than this one, but I don’t like change. I like to visit blogs on the blogroll and find a familiar spot waiting for me when I get there. That’s just me.

    How did you survive the holidays?

  10. Well then you will be happy to know I decided to change back- with a few minor modifications.

  11. Ralph says:

    Snake Hunters sez,

    Great Suggestions On Credit Cards! I’m
    down to One Visa, with my single bank, if I need a plane ticket or rental car when I sojourn L.A., Vegas or Maui.

    But the rascals keep sending new cards
    with Promos. If you have a good Credit
    Rating, it’s tough to avoid Computers!
    reb

    http://www.lazyonebenn.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

