Well by now anyone who watches the news has seen the latest strange twist in the Chris Benoit murder-suicide saga. Fox reported in an “Exclusive Story” that someone had posted news of Nancy Benoit’s death to Benoit’s Wikipedia entry some 13 hours before the bodies of Chris, Nancy, and Daniel were found by local authorities. Crazy huh?

Well now it turns out that this guy just got lucky- so to speak. Here are his or her own words:

Hey everyone. I am here to talk about the wikipedia comment that was left by myself. I just want to say that it was an incredible coincidence. Last weekend, I had heard about Chris Benoit no showing Vengeance because of a family emergency, and I had heard rumors about why that was. I was reading rumors and speculation about this matter online, and one of them included that his wife may have passed away, and I did the wrong thing by posting it on wikipedia to spite there being no evidence. I posted my speculation on the situation at the time and I am deeply sorry about this, and I was just as shocked as everyone when I heard that this actually would happen in real life. It is one of those things that just turned into a huge coincidence. [1]

He ain’t kidding? Any mathematicians out there who could guess at the chances of this happening? 1 in 1,000,000?

But at least we can say good-bye to all that silly speculation that someone in the WWE knew what was going on in Benoit’s home and posted it to Wikipedia. Seriously, who could be that callous? And one more benefit, maybe Nancy Grace will stop talking about this. I hope so at least.

Comments
  1. […] Link to Article wwe Crazy Coincidence… » Posted at TotalTransformationTest on Friday, June […]

  2. […] Link to Article wwe Crazy Coincidence in the Death of Nancy Benoit… » Posted at […]

  3. silverneurotic says:

    I really can’t stand Fox news…but besides that…that’s very strange and fairly morbid. This is why I’m not a fan of wikipedia.

  4. That is straight up cuckoo-bananas! What a horrifying story overall. . .I can’t even let myself imagine the deaths of his wife and child. Truly monstrous.

Leave a Reply

