I am giddy like a school girl. My wife and I just got back from the play ground with Sasha- a great workout by the way- to see the package hanging from our mailbox. Well I couldn’t wait to taste it so I ran inside and tore open the box and the bag inside. I licked my finger, dipped it into the open bag and tasted…

It was delicious- just like cotton candy. My wife and I are going to make ice cream using it tonight. We are thinking a somewhat healthy ice cream (aside from the cream you have to use) that will include our new tasty sugar substitute, dark chocolate chips, and blueberries.

Also, the package contained a sheet from the company that provides some great information. I scanned it so you guys can read it…

sweetperfectionletterresized.jpg

For those who didn’t catch my last post the company that makes Sweet Perfection is Low Carb Specialties, Inc. Check out their website for some great low calorie recipes.  For all you chocolate lovers LCS also makes a whole line of chocolate products that use its sweet perfection sugar substitute. 

Comments
  1. Alan says:

    LOL 🙂

    That was pretty fast shipping. Thank you for the update on the taste. Let us know how the ice cream comes out tonight. I am at the 60% buying mark right now based on the shipping and the cotton candy taste. 🙂

  2. wytammic says:

    I love cotton candy!!! I wonder if you had a cotton candy machine if you could make it with your delicious new sugar substitute?

  3. Interesting idea…lol. I don’t know what other ingredients are used to make cotton candy.

  4. Alan says:

    Pure 100% Sugar LOL

    🙂 If it can be melted it can be turned into Cotton Candy 🙂

    (I am not giving any ideas for a kitchen experiment)

  5. If I try that experiment I foresee a messy kitchen, an angry wife, and me sleeping on a couch.

  6. Alan says:

    ROTFL – (Really)

    At least you get the couch =) LOL

  7. Lady Rose says:

    So what time should I be there — I have my BIG spoon already. LOL Can’t wait to here how it turns out. My bag should be arriving soon *fingers crossed* Lady Rose

  8. “At least you get the couch”

    The dog would probably beat me to it.

  9. Lady Rose says:

    psssst TT **tag you’re it** just letting you know you were awarded the Halo Blog Award. (you are welcome to copy the graphic and display it proudly if you wish). Lady Rose

  10. Greg Todd says:

    They need to make Pepsi with that stuff!

  11. […] My Immitation All Natural Sugar Came Today? My Immitation All Natural Sugar Came Today? Posted by totaltransformation on June 27th, 2007 I am giddy like a school girl. My wife and I just got back from the play ground with Sasha- a great workout by the way- to see the package hanging from our mailbox. Well I couldn?t wait to taste it so I ran inside and tore open the box and the bag […]

  12. isaacme says:

    Honey is actually a pretty good sweetener.

  13. Cindy Moore says:

    I’d love to see the ice cream recipe!!

    I’ve been using SP for over a year and love it!! I use it to make a wonderful cheesecake (http://cindyslowcarblife.blogspot.com/2007/01/low-carb-cheesecake.html)

  14. Care to trade recipes? Send me an email.

Leave a Reply

