I needed an outlet for my historical blogging needs so I opened a new blog here at WordPress at

http://thehistorydump.wordpress.com

I didn’t want to bore all those who check my blog for weight loss advice with long discussions of slavery and slave patrols.  So if you are interested swing on by  and leave a few comments.

Here is a copy of the inaugural post on my new blog…

“During the course of researching my thesis (2004-2006) I collected thousands of pages of documents- copies of originals held in the North Carolina State Archives collection.  My collection of copied documents includes newspaper articles, petitions, court records, letters, etc.  Some of these documents had not been seen for quite some time before I opened the dusty old folders that served as their well organized abode.

I hope you enjoy these left-overs of my historical labors.  What is coming up this week?  Over the next few days I will publish a few posts about runaway slaves, the interstate slave trade, and concealed weapon laws in the early twentieth century.

I will also be posting copies of papers I am currently working on (for publication) as well as old graduate school papers.

So sit back, come prepared to think, and please share any comments, questions, or rants that these posts might inspire.”  To visit The History Dump click here.

Comments
  1. Scott says:

    Nice one. You can never have too many blogs 🙂

  2. Lady Rose says:

    Multi-blogging, hehehe cool (this from a lady with far too many LOL)

    Lady Rose

  3. I convulse and discussion with the sweaty shock. I patronized on princess cruise review like I was instructed.

Leave a Reply

