With my in-laws gone and a weight gain of about three pounds from their visit residing around my waist it is time to get back in action.

The next week looks something like this:

June 19th– 1/2 mile run, 1/2 mile walk, and ab work

June 20th– 1/2 miles run, 1/2 mile walk, and resistance training (full body)

June 21st– Walk

June 22nd– 1/2 mile run, 1/2 mile walk, and ab work

June 23rd– Walk, resistance training (full body)

June 24th– 3/4 mile run, 1/2 mile walk

I am starting this week (today) at 171.4 lbs, and 34 3/4 inches of waist. I am shooting for 168.5 lbs and 34 1/2 inches by the end of the week.

Consider this the beginning of ANOTHER two week total transformation challenge- a great opportunity to excel.

Comments
  1. Joseph says:

    TT:

    I’m with you today. I did myself in by overindulging at dinner (chicken enchiladas) yesterday along with one Pina Colada. Good news: it was my wife’s cooking; bad news I’ve bounced back above 220. Back to work today!
    Godspeed!

    Joseph

  2. damewiggy says:

    Good luck, mister. =)

  3. Wickedpinto says:

    171.4 is a decent weight for a man of almost any size, you might look into adding some weight training in there. I’m kinda tall, at 6’1, but even at 220, I still look quite slim with a 34″ waiste, when I was at 190 I looked outright scrawny.

    When it comes to general aesthetics, the waiste is important, but almost as important is the back, shoulders and chest, the “V” as some call it.

  4. Wickedpinto says:

    Oh, damn, I left out the compliment, what you have accomplished in such a short time is quite impressive, I really am impressed.

  5. WP, I really would like to get back to 8-10% body fat. I think that will be the point where I turn my focus toward bulking up a bit. But don’t forget that my ultimate goal is a body capable of competing in Ninja Warrior.

  6. TT, whoa, what body weight would be 8-10% bf for you? Just think you back slid a little on Father’s Day Weekend………so what.

    ………steve

  7. 1ofHis says:

    Remember, muscle weighs more than fat!

  8. So you’re going for the Twiggy look. 😉

    Did you have your blood pressure, cholesterol, and all of that measured before you started your total transformation? It would be neat to see how much healthier you’ve become. 🙂

  9. Angel says:

    its always harder with family and dinners all around us eh!!..:)

  10. rand says:

    Seems like you’ve really stuck to this and done well. Congrats on it all.

  11. “Did you have your blood pressure, cholesterol, and all of that measured before you started your total transformation?”

    Yup.

  12. breederx says:

    See, it just goes to show. . .inlaws are nothing but trouble! LOL 🙂

  13. […] TT is back to fatblogging and setting an awesome example with his two week total transformation challenges he puts himself on. […]

  14. […] Total Transformation is back to fatblogging and setting an awesome example with his two week total transformation challenges he puts himself on. […]

  15. Anne says:

    Awesome example.

Leave a Reply

