Been Busy Ripping My House Apart…

Posted: June 15, 2007 in alcohol, bar, construction, creation, destruction, home, life, living room, Me, misc, my life, News, plans, setting goals, troubles, ugly, work, yard, yard work

Sorry for the blog silence.  I have spent the last three days ripping out an ugly Tiki Bar from the living room of my home.

bar-front.jpg  bar-side.jpg

Ugly, isn’t it?  That ungodly abomination was taking up quite a bit of space in my living room.

I will probably be off line for the next few days.  On Monday normal blogging activities will resume.

Comments
  1. krislinatin says:

    that thing is crazy! in the middle of the living room?
    maybe you could move it out in the yard for a bus stop or something.
    have fun, i love tearing stuff up!

  2. faithwalk says:

    Enjoy the extra room in the living room! Nothing like a little bit of remodling and getting your home in shape to match your own remodel!

    Blessings!
    Susan

  3. Faith: I for one will be glad to have the extra space- more room for my books. That and I don’t drink alcohol, so what is the point?

    Kris: I don’t mind the breaking it down part, it is the putting sheet rock up part that drives me crazy.

  4. isaacme says:

    Remodeling! I love it! Being a young man with aspirations of becoming an architect, anything like this is of interest.

  5. Joseph says:

    TT:

    As for my “remodeling” project, I cracked the 220lb plateau (started April 1 at 245lbs)!!!! I jokingly told my lovely wife that to say 2___TEEN is great, but I’m still two biscuits away from being back at 245.
    Happy Father’s Day! Blessings to you and your family.

    Joseph

  6. Congrats on breaking that plateau. Pushing through those kind of numbers is always up lifting and inspirational.

  7. Tammy says:

    Oh, my… that is a big monster now isn’t it, especially for someone that doesn’t drink. Enjoy creating your own space there – that will be cool in itself.

    As for the transformation – it seems to be happening everywhere!

    Tam

    P.S. When you get back online, you’ve been “tagged” over on my “a href=”http://fitness-weight-loss.info/?p=58” blog .

  8. Lady Rose says:

    Looks much better! 🙂

  9. lifelemons says:

    Good God, that thing is huge! I can’t believe it was in your living room, seems like it should have been in a basement instead! Good luck with your new project!

  10. No basement. I wish I had one.

Leave a Reply

