Praise: Prayers Answered

Posted: June 12, 2007 in answered prayer, challenge, Christ, Christianity, faith, praised, Religion

Well the Lord came through and the problem was resolved.

Despite being told by a Wells-Fargo employee that it wasn’t possible to resolve this issue it has been resolved in the clear and obvious way I expected, hoped for, and prayed for.  My lender merely converted my subsidized loan to an unsubsidized loan.  Solutions don’t get much simpler.  Now I simply have to pray that they get the information into the notoriously slow National Student Loan Database soon enough for UNC-G to get my loans moving.

I look forward to this being the last year I need to take out student loans.  And that is definitely something to praise God for!

Comments
  1. Ms. Green says:

    I absolutely love it when God answers prayers in such a concise and dramatic way as to leave no doubt that it was no coincidence! Thanks for sharing this great testimony of God’s power to work in every area of our lives!

  2. Joseph says:

    Amen. Praise Him!

  3. Heidi Jo says:

    a dumb person would call that luck…

    a Christian calls that God.

    i’m looking forward to the day when my student loans are PAID OFF…my husband definitely is as well:-)

  4. I’ve got a long time to go before my loans are paid off. Between undergrad, law school, my masters program, and now a Ph.D. program. It will be a very long time before I have this paid off.

    But never fear, the interest (and there is lots of it) is tax deductible.

  5. Debbie says:

    Glad things are working out. Student loans are a great thing, but when somebody makes a mistake, you should not have to pay for it.

    God does answer prayers every day. Many folks just rack it up to, fate, coincidence, whatever … I’m so thankful that I don’t have to depend on myself to work things out.

  6. lifelemons says:

    I am so glad to hear that! Nothing beats an answered prayer!

  7. Awesome! Congratulations, Total!!

  8. Congrats! Very happy to hear that your student loans are coming along well. 🙂

  9. timbob says:

    Greetings. Praise God for a victory. Financial glitches are in that special catagory of problems that can cause one to pull their hair out. ithout a doubt the effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man avails much.

    Have a great day in Christ.

    timbob

  10. mommyzabs says:

    YAY! That went so quick too!

  11. isaacme says:

    God always has everything in his control. It’s just so cool to see his will unfold.

  12. stevereenie says:

    “converted my subsidized loan to an unsubsidized loan”

    Great, however, ouch. Aren’t these more expensive loans? …. Next Stop Lauderdale

  13. damewiggy says:

    Glad everything worked out for you.

    Now may I please have a loan?

    Jussssst kiddin. ; )

  14. noquvanua says:

    The Lord also came to my aid when I was on my knees with an empty wallet and all hope lost. I cried out to me and he heard me! By the same evening of that day my wallet was full with more than I needed… all legal of course! The Lord is good and his mercy is endless.

  15. silverneurotic says:

    And now starts the process of paying said money back.

Leave a Reply

