june-06-photos-016.jpg

All three of the above foods are healthy, delicious, and well priced. Not to mention available at Wal-mart or other large grocery chains.

june-06-photos-005.jpg

This stuff tastes so good you would think it is bad for you. Check out the nutritional stats above. And as far as nutrients and vitamins go, well, I think you will be impressed.

Calcium: 20%; Vitamin E: 15%; Folic Acid: 10%; Vitamin C: 10%; Vitamin B6: 15%; Vitamin B12: 10%.

And don’t forget that CocoaVia bars contain

  1. Natural plant extracts that could reduce bad cholesterol by up to 8%
  2. CocoaVia contains high levels of naturally occurring cocoa flavanols that are good for circulation.

Find a store near your that sells CocoaVia products by clicking here.


june-06-photos-008.jpg

Fruita Bu is a tasty real fruit snack. It is simple, only two ingredients. For example, grape flavor bars contain organic apple puree concentrate and organic grape puree concentrate. That’s it! This means you are getting healthy fruit sugars AND some dietary fibers WITHOUT any added high fructose corn syrup or unnatural flavorings. It comes in five flavors: apricot, apple, grape, strawberry, and raspberry.

june-06-photos-011.jpg

These things are awesome utility players. Whether you want a pita stuffed with chicken or deli meat, or you crave a tasty pita pizza, this is the ticket.

Nutrition stats: Calories 60; Fat 1.5g (no saturated or trans fat); Sodium 334 mg; Carbs 10g (5g dietary fiber, 1g sugar); Protein 7g.

Ingredients: Water, Wheat Gluten, Corn Starch, Oat Fiber, Whole Wheat Flour, Oat Bran, Isolated Soy Protein, Soy Flour, Soy Oil, Plant Sterols, Sesame Flour, Yeast, Salt, Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate, Dextrose, Sodium Bicarbonate, Calcium Propionate, Fumaric Acid, and Potassium Sorbate.

Click here to see some great ideas on how to use this great pita product.

Let me know if you are able to find these products. I buy the CocoaVia and the Joseph’s flat bread at Wal-mart. I buy the Fruita Bu snacks from my local Kroger’s organic section.

Comments
  1. Neil says:

    Thanks for the tips. I love fruit snacks, so I’ll look for those at W-M.

  2. My husband LOVES those Joseph’s pitas. I accidentally bought him the soy ones once and he hated them… he’s all about the wheat flour!

  3. Angel says:

    Whaaaaaaa!..I want chocolate!..LOL

  4. Cherry says:

    Thanks for the recommendation John. I will get the chocoa via and the fruity bu (Raspberry!).

  5. Lady Rose says:

    They look yummy. Would love to have you submit your post for the Reborn Recipe and Healthy tips blog carnival — it includes reviews too. Check it out on The Diet Pulpit – first edition was posted a few days ago, and next one is accepting submissions. Lady Rose

  6. lifelemons says:

    Thanks for the suggestions!

  7. Joseph says:

    Indeed thanks for the suggestions!

    Cheers!
    Joseph

  8. DulceDiana says:

    Yes…yes..thanks! I’m always looking for a good recommendation!

  9. David says:

    Good find. I’ll be looking for those.

  10. I love whole-wheat pita and babajojoug. Yum. 🙂

  11. heaintthroughwithmeyet says:

    TT, thanks for the tips….do they contain soy? I am allergic to soy.

    Andrea

  12. silverneurotic says:

    I like pita so I’ll try to find those.

  13. Andrea: The pita contains soy.

  14. Michelle says:

    AH!!! Chocolate. I should have ate that today instead!

  15. Traci says:

    I can’t find those incredible pitas anywhere in colorado 😦 I went through a pack a week when I was in the North East. Any suggestions?

  16. Mikaella says:

    Wow! I love chocolates. Dyeing to eat all those chocolates.

Leave a Reply

