Forgive me For I Have Sinned….

Posted: June 4, 2007 in Biblical Weight Loss, challenge, change, diet, eat, faith, fat, fat loss, fitness, Food, forgiveness, guilt, health, hobbies, life, lifting, Me, misc, weight, weight lifting, Weight loss

Yesterday I went to a cook-out and consumed tons of pork and three large pieces of garlic bread.  On top of that I had a slice of chocolate cake, and two other desserts I couldn’t even name- but they were delicious.

So my weight is obviously quite depressing at this point.  I had been just about to break the 170 barrier.  Now I will be happy if I break 171 again by the end of the week.

I do have a big announcement though…

I have finally procured a personal trainer.  I know the terrible things I have said about personal trainers in the past, but this guy seems to have his head on right.  Anyone else interested swing by and check out his blog at McGhee Training.

I look forward to making more progress and gaining from a fresh perspective.

Comments
  1. Neil says:

    I had 6 free personal trainer sessions when I joined 24 Hour Fitness a few years back. I must admit that I was snobby at first. I had trained myself for about 25 years, so “I didn’t need no stinking personal trainer.”

    But he gave me a fresh perspective on several things and got me working out harder than I had been.

  2. stevereenie says:

    When my daughter got married (MommyZabs) I went on the Adkins diet and lost 45 pounds in about 3 months. One guy gave me good advice which I observed an still met my goals. It was to take one meal out of 10 days and eat anything I want. It would actually help. Well, I don’t know, but it didn’t actually hurt and I met my goal of fitting into the Tux I owned from my own wedding in 1995. So don’t be to discouraged ………. Next Stop Lauderdale

  3. lifelemons says:

    Don’t get discouraged!

    I consumed massive amounts of dominoes and no exercise. What the heck is going on lately! I only gained one pound back so I am going to work my butt off this week!

  4. Good plan Lemons. I too think this week will be rather intense.

  5. blessed1 says:

    I’m glad you’ve got someone you trust to take care of your health. That’s an important step. Congratulations!

  6. satisfiedhousewife says:

    Hey, we all make mistakes!! I was going to go all out and buy some ice cream but dh wouldn’t go for it!! I guess it’s good to have a strong partner, right? But then I missed out on my chocolate!!! 😥

  7. Sheliza says:

    Hey, you have to treat yourself some time! Not like there is anything you can do to change it now so it is good that you REALLY enjoyed it! I still commend you and think you are doing sooo well with the weight loss. Keep your head up even when you slip up! Good luck with the trainer.

  8. timbob says:

    Greetings. Desserts happen. I have a great deal of respect for your steadfastness. Sometimes, when topics like this come up, I cant help but think of observations taken at work. I’ve been there for almost five years and nearly everyone has “expanded their horizon.” The vending machines are full of junk and folks eat sometimes “just because it’s there.” I think that it’s somewhat of a microcosim of the nation as a whole. Thanks for posting as we all should practice moderation.

    Have a blessed day in Christ.

    timbob

  9. faithwalk says:

    It happens to the best of us so be easy on yourself, OK? Try traveling sometime, where you eat what’s set before you (with great thanksgiving!), and can’t work out like you’re used to. I put on a few pounds but am not complaining! It was worth every ounce to experience the journey. I wouldn’t trade it even if I gained ten pounds.( And I’m still in the teens so thank you Jesus for even the small blessings.)
    I agree with sheliza, sometimes you need to treat yourself. You’ve been doing so well! Keep that chin up! 🙂

    Blessings to you JK!

  10. Thank you all for your kind comments. Sometimes getting off track is a blessing in disguise because it allows you a chance to refocus with a new intensity and level of appreciation previously unknown.

  11. satisfiedhousewife says:

    “And I’m still in the teens so thank you Jesus for even the small blessings.”

    Faithwalk – do you mean you’re like in the one hundred and teens in pounds?? Okay, that really makes it hard not to be jealous!! lol I can remember back when I was 115 and everyone told me I was way too skinny, and look better now, so I guess I just have to face the fact I’ll never be that thin again! :laugh:

  12. satisfiedhousewife says:

    oh it didn’t work… what am I doing wrong??? 😦

  13. I thought she meant that she was 19…guess I was really confused…lol.

  14. Faithwalk says:

    Lol back at ya, Jen and JK! I probably shouldn’t have even written that, but yep 117 today; was 112 when we left.. I’m short though, 5’3″ so no, I’m not skinny. 🙂

  15. A personal trainer will definitely work you harder and will teach you a few valuable tips. If not, change trainers!

  16. Thanks for the comments Poly. It is defininitely good to have someone else’s insight.

  17. silverneurotic says:

    I think that if you don’t cheat every once in awhile, you are just setting yourself up for failure at some point down the road. As long as you make an honest promise that as soon as the day is through you will get right back on track you’ll be okay.

  18. Thank you totaltransformation. I am still learning on a daily basis and I look forward to our mission. With your determination and your constant Awareness, I envision only postive results. Cheating on our eating habits reminds us that we are human and as you know, humbles us and reminds us of our inability to do it on our own. That’s all a good thing!

    -A

Leave a Reply

