Well, despite the frustration of using a cordless circular saw, I got a bit done on my chin-up/dip bar project. Here are the first two steps I was able to complete

Step 1:

Secure two 8 foot long 4X4’s. Cost at Home Depot $12.

4X4’s

Save yourself some time and let the guys at Home Depot cut them into two equal (four foot) pieces.

Step 2: Notch the ends of each board so that each can interlock together in a square shape

yard-work-may-28-031.jpg

That’s where I stopped.  Not because I was tired but because the battery on the cordless saw works for about ten minutes and then takes 4 hours of recharging.  So this will be slow and steady over the next few weeks finishing up notching the wood.

Step 3: Coming soon.

Comments
  1. DulceDiana says:

    I’m I missing something? What are ya making?

  2. phats says:

    Wow quite the handy guy eh? It’s interesting reading about you transforming into a ninja!

  3. Very impressive! Looking forward to Step 3!

  4. phats says:

    when you’re done if you want you can do all my yard work!

  5. isaacme says:

    Ouch. You need a real saw man lol. My dad used to own a woodworking business so I’m used to having all the tools not only powered, but also industrial.

  6. lifelemons says:

    Man, reading your posts makes me want to build something! 😉

  7. I wish I had more money so I could build more projects (with better supplies).

Leave a Reply

