Tomorrow’s gonna be the day I shatter the 173 lbs barrier.  Not that morning, but what I do during the day will result in me weighing in on Monday (5/28) at 172.9.

The odds are stacked against me.  Why?  Well tomorrow is church, and church means one troublesome thing, donuts– Dunkin Donuts to be exact.  I think even allowing myself one (and only eating one is hard enough), if I trim back my calories at lunch and my afternoon snack, I can still pull it off.

So here’s the plan for tomorrow…

Nutrition

Breakfast: Turkey bacon, turkey and onion omelet, 100% whole wheat toast, 1 quart of water.

Snack: Donut

Lunch: Steak leftovers with veggies (onion, carrot, and potatoes), 1 quart of water.

Snack: Protein shake and dark chocolate bar w/ almonds

Dinner: Pita pizzas w/ organic sauce, part skim mozzarella, onions, garlic, and asparagus, 1 quart of water.

Resistance Training

Eight pound fitness ball routine; sumo squats; clapping push-ups; dips; walk through push-ups; dips; uneven push-ups; tricep extensions; supermans; leg lifts.

Comments
  1. isaacme says:

    Good luck on taking only one

  2. katieo says:

    Ugh. I love Sundays, but it always comes with candy, donuts, treats from neighbors, extended family dinners, etc. I still struggle with the “break from everything else” also meaning a respite from eating well.

Leave a Reply

