I have completed plans for the first of thee pieces of exercise equipment I am building in my backyard. My goal is to keep the cost below $50 each.

The first piece of equipment will be a combination chin-up/dip bar. It will consist of a four foot by four foot base, two seven foot tall posts and a iron bar running between them.  In addition two of the corners will also have a wooden beam extending about four feet high.  Each of those beams will be connected to the two center beams by an iron pipe (hence the dip bar).

I will post the plans I drew up the other day when I get a chance.

Comments
  1. isaacme says:

    lol. You must either not care about consistency or not live in Washington state. [I’m guessing the latter]

  2. Scott says:

    Cool. Want to enter them in the comp? Just leave a comment on that page.

  3. lifelemons says:

    You are so creative with finding new things to work with and build! I love it!

  4. Gram Kaiser says:

    I can’t get the complete story. Would like to. Why not?

  5. Whoops, I didn’t complete my sentence.

  6. Neil says:

    Dips and chin-ups are awesome. If people just did some of each it would make a terrific upper body workout.

    My shoulders bother me when I do bench-presses for some reason, but I do dips with weight around my weight without a problem.

Leave a Reply

