My favorite holiday, the Fourth of July, quickly approaches.   So, as I sat pondering my weight loss goals yesterday, I thought to myself, why not incorporate July 4th into my fitness goals.  The result was the following list of goal weights and dates.

May 14th- 174.5 lbs

May 21st- 173 lbs

May 28th- 171 lbs

June 5th- 168 lbs

June 12th- 165.8 lbs

June 19th- 163 lbs

June 26th- 161 lbs

July 4th -159 lbs 

I can already envision it in my mind.  I can’t wait for it to become a reality.

These numbers are a challenge to myself.  A challenge that I will dare to live up to.

Comments
  1. 1ofHis says:

    You’re winning because you’re focused and determined. Now you’re an inspiration for others-what can be done when you’re faithful.

  2. Thanks. WE can all accomplish our goals if we persevere and seek God’s will. Sometimes our goals end up slightly altered, but in the end, we are all the happier.

  3. Looks like you are doing well! I am impressed with your determination. I’m gonna have to come back and check on your progress! I’m sure you will have no problems at all getting where you want to be.

  4. Thanks. The journey has been rough at times, but it has been very rewarding.

  5. You are just going to be downright SKINNY aren’t you! 🙂

  6. Gram Kaiser says:

    I, too, have lost weight. 11 lbs since 4/22, but wouldn’t recommend my way. Virus. I like your way better. Congratulations!!!

Leave a Reply

