I didn’t want to give a false impression with my last post. The change that took place required 3 long months of patience and endurance (and much prayer). Here are the pictures to prove it. I tried to take at least one for each week, some weeks I took more, some weeks I took less.

Feb 8th                      Feb 15th

croppedchestfeb81.JPG feb 15th

March 2nd                   March 16th

march2frontcropped1.JPG  March 16th

April 4th                 April 23rd

April 4 front april 23rd crop

May 6th

may-6-2007-crop-front.jpg

I will repost this when I reach 170lbs. Same goes for new after pictures.

For all of you out there toughing your way through a weight loss program- hang in there. Given enough time, we all can succeed.

Comments
  1. That is awesome!!! 🙂 Lady Rose I have two photos now too.

  2. Congrats, feel free to provide links. I don’t mind cross-promotion. 🙂

  3. Congratulations!!! You are really transforming, and it takes a lot of courage to blog it. I’m about to embark on my own Mt. Everest of weight-loss and habit-breaking (and good-habit-making). It’s incredibly daunting. . .people who don’t have to battle lower metabolisms do not understand! So I hope you are enjoying seeing your body become more healthy and fun to be in every day. Hopefully I can show some good results in the next few months too!!!

  4. I’ll keep tuned. Lewd, even if you don’t post them, I would advise you to take pics and do it about once a week. It is amazing to look back and see how you’ve changed.

  5. Angel says:

    Progess is sweet aint it?..:)

  6. southernfriedfatty says:

    Congrats to you!! I’ve decided to take pictures for every ten pounds I lose. When I reach my goal I’m going to get my husband to “morph” them in a video.

  7. breederx says:

    Wow, your beginning to look like a regular hottie 🙂 Keep it up! 🙂 Oh yeah, send up a prayer for me too, my modivation is down the tubes as we speak, lol.

  8. 1ofHis says:

    What an amazing process! That’s really cool!!

  9. yunahalo says:

    WOW! I’m amazed… and jealous. I shoulda started losing weight when I first found you, then I could be 30 pounds thinner, but then my family would probably hospitalize me. *Sigh* I need a digital scale. Great Job!

Leave a Reply

