It is a wonderful new feeling I have discovered lately.  After three months of faith in God and hard work, this transformation has picked up amazing steam.  Everyday I wake up my weight loss has set a new personal best- at least over the last seven years.  Today, I woke up weighing 177.8lbs.  177!  I had pictured those kind of numbers on the scale when I first started losing weight, but part of me didn’t really believe I could do that.

Here comes the most amazing part though.  I haven’t run in over a week.  My workouts aren’t as intense as they once were.  I am still lifting three days a week and working abs two days a week.  Yet, I am shedding pounds with amazing celerity. 

I think that something about all that fat on my waist had been a vicious cycle.  That fat messed up my bodies natural ability to keep itself in check, and with much of it done, my own body is picking up the pace, my metabolism is speeding up, and while I slow down a bit my body picks up the pace.  This is truly amazing.

Comments
  1. krislinatin says:

    Great job, it will come off now pretty good, it just tkea awhile. and your body was fighting it at first, now its givin in alittle.
    have you read this guy?
    he has some great advice…
    Have a great weekend, kristina
    http://kescott45.wordpress.com/2007/05/03/throw-away-your-scale/

  2. 1ofHis says:

    Your metabolism kicked up a few notches! I’m doing situps, pushups and running. It’s really true…”we can do all things through Christ which strengthens us!” Philippians 4:13

  3. timbob says:

    Greetings. Your steadfastness is very encouraging.

    Have a blessed weekend in Christ.

    timbob

Leave a Reply

