179.6!  How awesome is that?!

But I guess I should catch you up.  Day Four I worked all day and only had time for a short ab workout.  Yet I still went to bed at my lowest night time weight yet, 182 lbs.

I didn’t have any great hopes about this morning- I assumed I would weigh in slightly over 180 lbs.  So when I saw that the scale read 179.6, my first reaction was disbelief.  I weighed in three more times to be sure.  Yup, I got 179.6 every time.  I said a prayer of thanks and proceeded to get multiple high-fives from my daughter.

Thanks to everyone out there.  Your support has meant and will continue to mean a lot.  Keep my transformation in your prayers.  I am aiming for 165 lbs.  And today I am more than a pound closer.

I must apologize though for getting off track with my running. Today, we have company over, so I am not sure whether I will have time for my run- this would be the third day I have put it off.  If I don’t run today then that means I will run and resistance train this Sunday.  Although, I am hoping to fit at least one of those two activities into my day today.

Comments
  1. Totally awesome!!!! You rock! 🙂 Lady Rose

  2. mommyzabs says:

    YAY! I totally know that feeling of weighing myself a few times out of disbelief!!! It’s a good one. Keep it up!

  3. isaacme says:

    Sweet! great to here about the progress! Keep it up man.

  4. […] Posted by totaltransformation on June 5th, 2007 Looking back to old challenges can be both inspirational and informative.  For example, right now I face the challenge of breaking the 170 lb barrier.  Where better to find inspiration then a month or so ago when I was trying to break the 180 lb barrier. […]

  5. […] Looking back to old challenges can be both inspirational and informative.? For example, right now I face the challenge of breaking the 170 lb barrier.? Where better to find inspiration then a month or so ago when I was trying to break the 180 lb barrier. […]

Leave a Reply

