Well I have good news and bad news.

Bad news usually comes first, so here goes.  I kind of messed up the experiment.  Last night I did my resistance training- nothing too complicated, just some squats, bench presses, dead-lifts, etc.  However, I didn’t get to run.  My daughter refused to get in her jogging stroller all day and when she was finally in bed it was 9 o’clock.  I will have to redo this week’s experiment in a couple weeks.

With that out of the way, time to deliver the good news. When I went to bed last night I had the lowest night time weigh-in thus far (182 lbs) and my weigh-in this morning was also good.  This morning I weighed in at 180.8 lbs.  So on my birthday I am SO close to 179.9…so close.  I guess that by this Saturday I will break the 180 barrier.  While I had hoped it would happen on my B-day, I am still glad that I have come this close.  I look forward to seeing how this week turns out.  My gut has a feeling that the results will be great- which is odd since it is my gut that is in danger of disappearing.

Comments
  1. um… Happy Birthday?

    I’m cheering for you — just drop that last 0.8 lbs!

  2. Kait says:

    Hey, that’s great success, even if your goal wasn’t QUITE there.

    And? Take heart – you weigh less than me! 😆

Leave a Reply

