Catching Up on Awards…

Posted: April 26, 2007 in Biblical Weight Loss, Blogs, life, lifting, links, Me, misc, muscle, my life, personal, tags, thinking blogger, weight, weight lifting, Weight loss

Grits was nice enough to present me this award…

thinkingblogger.jpg Looks fancy, don’t it?  Well I am supposed to turn around and present this award to five other folks whose thoughtful and witty posts impress me.  Hmmm…

Well I know five, but two come to mind immediately.

1. Helvidius, a Pachyderm-Intelligent, funny, and a law student- who could ask for anything more in a blogger.

2. Queen of Swords-She is much like Helvidius, but much more caustic.  Currently she is engaged in an attempt to have  a Fatwa issued against her.

3. Lose-Weight-With-Me– His tips and suggestions for weight loss are spot on.

4. Daddy’s Little Girl–  An intelligent and beautiful young woman, her blog is always insightful and moving.

5. Vintage-Christianity–  His blog is always insightful, deep, and thought provoking.

Congrats on the excellent blogging all!

Comments
  1. Gayle says:

    I always check out new visitors to my blog and sometimes leave comments on theirs and sometimes I don’t… it depends on their blog. I’ve read three of our posts, including your “about me” post, and feel compelled to let you know that I like your blog. I admire a parent who takes the job of parenting seriously, as you do. Kudos! Your daughter is a beautiful child. 🙂

    Congratulations on losing weight. I’m one of the fortunate ones who has never had that problem, and as I’m “up there” in age, I feel very fortunate. You are making yourself healthier and setting a wonderful example for your daughter. God bless you.

    You left the comment on my post regarding “The Children of Jihad” that you “feel it’s already to late.”

    Never say die until you are dead. We have to keep fighting the good fight, sir. For our children! 🙂

    Blessings.

  2. Gayle says:

    That was supposed to read: “three of your posts” but I have the habit of publishing before I preview.

  3. Thanks for stopping by Gayle. And with regard to the Jihadists, I sincerely hope you are right.

  4. motherofbun says:

    Hi.

    Your comment on Lulu’s blog made me do a double take… I just came across that wise phrase yesterday with a few chicks I do a bible study with. SO I had to check you out…

    Congrats on your weight loss.

  5. DulceDiana says:

    Oh. Wow! I’m so surprised and certainly honored.

    I thank YOU for taking the time of day to read my blog.

    God bless you bro!

Leave a Reply

