A Total Transformation…

Posted: April 25, 2007 in challenge, credit cards, debt, finances, life, long range plans, Me, misc, money, my life, personal, saving

This blog is about total transformation- not just transforming my flabby body. Part of any such transformation is cleaning up one’s financial situation. I don’t know where you are with finances, but I know where I am- all too well. Credit card debt has a grip on our budget- taking up about 15% of our monthly pay in payments to about 8 different cards. Right now we are just beginning to get it under control- emphasis on the word beginning.

So for all those in the same situation, check out these excellent resources.

How Much do you Owe?

Debt Roll Down Calculator

And if you want to start planning ahead

Savings Calculator

How Long Until you Reach Your Savings Goal?

I hope these links are as helpful to you as they were to me.

UPDATE: WC suggested a great link.  Check this out.  And since WC gave me the suggestion here is a link to his blog.

Comments
  1. WhoreChurch says:

    Good post Tranny, I blogged you over at MyOtherBlogisaPorsche this morning.

  2. […] Your Finances a Makeover Total Tranny wrote a post today about getting your finances in order. It has some good links you will want to check […]

  3. Thanks WC. Finances can be so hard to reign in. We are trying something new with our budget, and if it works I will post the results on here.

  4. breederx says:

    Ugh, I know, finances are such a pain, especially debt 😦 Thanks for the resources, very useful! Hope you are doing well!

  5. Doing great. Postponing today’s workout though, since I am feeling a bit off. Yesterday when I subbed two kids went home sick, so now I am a bit worried I might have caught something.

  6. Excellant info. I so totally agree that getting healthy isn’t just about the body – but all aspects of one’s life. Hope you don’t get sick! Try taking some Airbourne — it is available now in supermarkets, its all herbal, invented by a school teacher to prevent colds. We use in our house and had great results. My husband is a teacher and with my daughter in the 5th grade – they bring home a ton of sniffles, etc. Lady Rose

  7. timbob says:

    Greetings. Indeed a most needful post as we are to be resoponsible in every area of our lives. I know the pitfalls all too well as we have been in a lot of trouble in times past. Thanks for posting.

    Have a blessed day in Christ.

    timbob

  8. […] will go over to Katysblog, and then check out Faithwalk, Timbob, Momlovesbeingathome, The Outlet,  TotalTransformation, Blogatbree, PB&J and BreathingSteady. Perhaps I leave some comments, will see! Those are all […]

  9. Randy says:

    Fixing finances isn’t easy. But it’s very doable. One step at a time.

    Others mentioned Dave Ramsey. He has a good plan with the debt snowball. Makes good sense and a lot of folks have tried it.

    Good luck!

  10. We are in a similar situation – I’ll definitely check out your resources!

    I just tagged you on my blog – want to share what you’re reading?

  11. Sure, when I find some time tomorrow I will…

Leave a Reply

