My Birthday is Coming Up….

Posted: April 24, 2007 in birthday, happiness, holiday, home, joy, life, Me, misc, my life, News

In case anyone was curious about the kind of things that an awesome fitness and history geek like me wants for my birthday (which is coming up April 26th), feel free to click here.

My Amazon.com Wish List

Although his post is designed for close friends and family- if you (a total stranger) fell like giving me a gift, don’t be shy.

In all seriousness, I post this just in case any is curious about the kind of stuff I read.

Comments
  1. TT, well what a list it is 🙂

    The first part well i am not that interested, but the second half on the first page gest very interesting and it brings me to my question….How come you are so interested in african/american history? Slavery? I am just curious. I mean I am also very into it. SO I wonder why are you?

    Hope to hear from you
    Andrea

  2. I wish you the best…

    Asher Heimermann
    http://www.LeftWingKid.com

  3. “How come you are so interested in african/american history? Slavery? I am just curious. I mean I am also very into it. SO I wonder why are you?”

    It is my academic specialty- History of the Old South, with a focus on slavery and the related issue of slave patrols and militia. Go back about a month and you will see the link to my thesis which dealt with slavery, patrols, and militia in 1820s North Carolina.

  4. Thanks Asher. Another year old, I can feel my back cracking as it is. 28 years old- hard to believe I made it this far with all the crazy stuff I’ve done.

  5. will do that!!
    Thanks Andrea

  6. TT. I cant find it…do you have the link?

  7. When exactly is your birthday?

  8. Mark Wilson says:

    Happy birthday for the 26th mate! And let me tell you something that will really pick you up. Today I went to gym and I had some “before” pics taken of myself. I am so eager to get some more pics done later in the year. Thanks to you for living your life in the open where you can inspire others!

    And I pray that God blesses you guys for your healing farm.

    God bless,
    Mark.

  9. A Taurus? Huh. You missed the greatest astrological sign by a mere week. 😉

    Happy birthday a few days early! 🙂

  10. Vlatka says:

    Happy Birthday!

    I see from your reading list that you are getting a step closer to your dream farm. It sounds like an ambitious project with lots of sacrifices on the way. I wish you and your wife good luck.

  11. dadinaught6 says:

    Well happy birthday. I see you have a lot about NC. I assume you live there. I have spent weeks at a time camping in Black Mountain area. Specifically Rattlesnake Mtn and that group. Great country. I know that area so well, that while I was watching the movie “Last of the Mohicans” I recognized the scenery as Black Mountain, NC…and was right.
    Anyway, back in college (English minor) I read several books on slavery – I see that made your list too. A couple I remember that you may like (may have already read too) are “Invisible Man” by Ralph Ellison, “The Bluest Eye” by Toni Morrison and “Their Eyes Were Watching God” by Zora Neale Hurston. They are all about the author’s or main character’s process of self-actualization.
    On a different note, just finished Phillip Yancy’s book “The Jesus I Never Knew.” Wonderful book and I’m going to start blogging about it.

  12. writeathome says:

    I’ll be out of town on your birthday, so I will take my liberty now and wish you a wonderful day.

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

    Carol

  13. Happy Birthday.

    I must say, I heard the theme to “Green Acres” the entire time I was reading through the first half of the list.

    I am quite interested in some of the books on the second half however and glad for the tips.

    Blessings,

    Sherri

  14. Thanks to all who took the time to wish me a happy birthday. I am looking forward to being 28. I amm hoping it will be a lot like 27, but one year closer to a real job.

  15. krislinatin says:

    I’m sending you a crate of vegetables, be watching for it!

  16. krislinatin says:

    Happy Birthday!
    You are just a young pup! 🙂
    Kristina

  17. I’ll eat it with the ribs my mother is sending. Yeah, meat through the mail, odd ain’t it? Supposedly they are packed in dry ice. That’s all I need.

  18. Charity says:

    On the off chance that I am not able to get online on the 26th, Happy Birthday in advance. 🙂

  19. faithwalk says:

    Happy birthday JK! I have to say your book list reminded me of our library of such books from when we were first married. Too bad I didn’t know you two years ago; I gave them all away! Books like “finding and buying your place in the country” among others.
    The Lord had a different life in mind than we did, and now it’s radically different than it was two yars ago.
    Who knows, we may wind up back in the mountains yet!

    Blessings to you as you pursue the vision God has placed on your heart and again, happy birthday on the 26th! Dare I ask how old you will be? 🙂

  20. “Dare I ask how old you will be?”

    I will be 28. So about five or six years older than you.

Leave a Reply

