I like breaking up my long term goal of losing 45lbs over several months into two-week sections- maybe it is my lack of patience, I don’t know.  The two-week segments allow me a time to reflect on what is working and what isn’t.  Moreover, if I make one of those big mistakes (eating a whole pizza) a new beginning is never more than two weeks away.  And so today, yet again, my weight loss journey begins again.

Today I began the first week of a larger three week test.  How much more might I lose if I ran immediately after my resistance workouts?  That is what I aim to find out this week.

Not surprisingly, I was totally exhausted after my run today.  The workout itself was hard enough, with plenty of sprints, squats, bench presses, etc.  When I began running I felt certain that I couldn’t finish.  However, once I had pushed through the first five minutes my attitude and my body felt much better.  I cruised in at fifteen minutes- not pushing hard, but still out of breath.

I think this week will be fruitful.  At least, I am hoping as much.

Comments
  1. Shirley says:

    Congratulations on your project and best wishes for success.

    Shirley Buxton
    http://www.shirleybuxton.wordpress.com

  2. Charity says:

    Best wishes for success in this new venture. I can’t wait to see the results of your test.

  3. Herschel says:

    In my humble opinion you have to get rid of the time-table and your event horizon.

    Sure, you have to set goals. But being of sound body is an everyday thing. I ate ice cream last night. As I told my wife “it’s not a bad thing to eat ice cream once in a while, it’s a bad thing to eat it every day.”

    Wait until you hit 40 — that’s when weight magically appears overnight! Anyway, keep up the project and keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

