There are a lot of parts of my daily routine that I have left out of my regular posts.  These are important aspects of my routine that should be shared, but for various and sundry reasons, don’t enter my postings.

First, Bible study.   The goal was 30 to 45 minutes of Bible study each morning.  I wish I could say I was consistently faithful to this goal, but truth is I have been no to be slack and forget this as I get caught up in various projects (whether it be running or writing).  As of today I have recommitted myself to this goal and increased it to an hour each day.  To up the ante, I am going to make a deal with myself.  If I miss my bible study then I must miss dinner- and I love dinner.

Second, stretching.   I try to stretch each morning.  Nothing complex, not formal yoga or anything similar, just simple stretches- legs, back, arms, chest, and neck.  I also stretch again before a run or workout.

Third, play.  Aside form occasionally stepping in dog poop, I enjoy going outside with my dogs and chasing them (often they are the ones chasing me).  We play quite rough, and Lucius can take a good slap to the snout.  I do need to spend more time training them formally.  But, I don’t want to give up the play time, it is really refreshing and fun.

Fourth, family.  Last, but not least, is spending time with my family.  I find that more often than not this is a great way to fresh and replenish a weary spirit and body.  Nothing like the joy in my daughter’s eyes when I set up her train set, or when we make Dora and Boots out of Play-doh.

Comments
  1. I would love to see a picture of your Dora and Boots PlayDoh creation! How cool!

    And, yes, playing with dogs is so much fun!

    – Jane, Pinks & Blues Girls

  2. Bible study is such a vital part of any heart change! I have to admit that my own faithfulness in this area has been far from consistent. Thank you for the reminder!

  3. mommyzabs says:

    these are great things!!!
    gosh your daughter and my sons would hit it off cause they sure love that train set. and secretly…. so do i. i love figuring out everything i can do with that track!

  4. krislinatin says:

    fifth, eat more veggies!
    Hope your day is going great!
    Kristina 🙂

Leave a Reply

