Day Four- Some Big Surprises

Posted: April 12, 2007 in Biblical Weight Loss, health, hobbies, life, lifting, Me, misc, personal, running, weight, weight lifting, Weight loss

To refresh your memory, I started this week at 186.6lbs and a 37 1/2 inch waist.  This morning, much to my astonishment, the scale read 184.6 and the measuring tape read somewhere between 36 3/4 and 37 inches for my waist measurement.  This is a very welcome sign that I am doing something right.

Today, due to our local thunderstorms, I will be taking a well earned day of rest.  As for the rest of the coming week.  I will return tomorrow (Friday) with an afternoon run.   Saturday I will repeat a slightly altered version of Monday’s workout- and hopefully completing two cycles.  Sunday will be a running day.  My goal for Sunday’s run is to maintain a runners pace for at least ten minutes (I already know my shin splints and calves will ache as a result).

Also, some positive news from yesterday.  My wife, as part of  her diabolical plan to make me fat again, made some delicious banana bread.  I was able to restrain myself to eating only a small (and reasonable) portion.  It was tough, but I held out.  I had to drink about three cups of water to get my mind off of that banana bread, but it worked.  by the time I finished my third cup of water I was no longer hungry, and no more visions of banana bread on a plate danced in my head.

Comments
  1. Good for you! You’re definitely doing something right! Enjoy your day of rest!

  2. timbob says:

    Greetings. You’re starting to close in on me. I hover around 175ish. Your commitment is very commentable. This is a weird observation, but I’ve worked at American Axle four and a half years now and “everyones bigger” than when we started. A large group of us started around the same time. I think its something in the coolant. (or something in the vending machine.)
    Have a great day in Christ.

    timbob

  3. Angel says:

    Keep on keepin on…!thanks for your comments at my site!.:)

  4. ***shakes pom poms and cheers*** awesome! and congrats on resisting temptation Lady Rose

Leave a comment