Day Two- The Aftershock

Posted: April 10, 2007 in Biblical Weight Loss, fat, fitness, Food, health, life, lifting, Me, misc, my life, personal, weight, weight lifting, Weight loss

Yesterday’s workout was hard- especially on my arms, back, and shoulders.  Also, I think the rock walk worked stabilizing muscles in my mid-section that I haven’t been able to reach with regular exercise in a long time.  I definitely feel a bit pained, but very pleased, with the results of yesterday’s exercise regimen. 

Today I have a 25 minute run scheduled.  Which, in all honesty, is more of a combination walk/run- 3 minutes running, 2 minutes walking.  As I despise running, I am not looking forward to this.  However, if I want to be 175lbs by my birthday, it is something I must do.   

Comments
  1. Hello TT,
    as you probably know, I do not comment a lot. But I do read your blog daily several times depending on your postings. If you post a lot I read a lot..LOL

    Anyways just wanted to say…KEEP IT UP!!!!!!!

    You can do it!

    Love Andrea 🙂

  2. mommyzabs says:

    keep it up, it is when you work out when your sore that you can really make huge progress!

  3. code says:

    keep going – you’re almost there!!!!!

    pop a vitamin c tab before or after. it cuts down on soreness.

  4. Thanks, hadn’t heard of that before. How many milligrams?

  5. code says:

    i take the 500 mg chewables. have a try. 🙂

Leave a Reply

