The First Day- Plans for Tomorrow

Posted: April 9, 2007 in Biblical Weight Loss, challenge, fat, fitness, Food, guilt, health, life, lifting, Me, misc, my life, News, personal, shame, spartan, spartan workout, weight, weight lifting, Weight loss

After sleeping through the guilt and shame of consuming over a dozen oatmeal chocolate chip cookies- not to mention a general lax attitude in my food intake over the last few days- my weigh-in tomorrow will not be very pretty.

So the next two weeks will be a project in both returning to the straight and narrow path of discipline and commitments as well as seeing what my won body is capable of. Below you will see my food and exercise commitment for tomorrow.

Food:

Breakfast– 5 eggs (2 whole, 3 whites w/ smoked turkey breast), one piece of whole wheat toast, 4 cups water, and one serving Creatine.

Snack– Protein bar (20g protein), one serving Creatine.

Lunch– Peanut butter and jelly on 100% whole wheat, one medium pear, and one serving Creatine.

Snack– Protein drink (12g protein), one serving Creatine.

Dinner– Smoked turkey and ham sandwich (w/ lettuce and tomato) on 100% whole wheat bread, blue chips, salsa, cucumber. Two cups of water.

Snack– Jello and 2 cups of water.

*Each serving of Creatine is also a full serving of water.

Exercise:

Sprints: I have a 110 foot drive (so about 36 yards), so I start a few feet before the bottom, and sprint 40 yards up the driveway. Repeat five times, walking back down to the starting point. [I should mention my driveway is at a 30-35 degree angle].

One-legged calf raise: holding weight- in my case a bucket full of rocks.

Rock Carry: Carrying to buckets with 45lbs of rocks each up and down the drive-way 4 times.

Circle Push-ups: Assume a regular push-up position with your left foot raised slightly in the air. From this position, keep your right foot set as a pivot and move your right hand to the right; do a wide grip push-up; move your left hand to the right; do a close grip (diamond) push-up; repeat until you do a full revolution. Now lift the other leg and rotate in the opposite direction.

Plank: Assume a push-up position, and contract your abs as if you were trying to touch your backbone with your belly button. Hold for 15-20 seconds.

Side Plank: From a plank move right into a side plank. Lay on your side supporting your weight on one arm (bent like an L) and one foot. Bridge up to form a straight line with your body. Hold for 15-20 seconds.

[Move from plank, to right side plank, to plank, to left side plank for two complete cycles]

Now cycle through this workout one more time (do as much as you can without unusual pain).

Comments
  1. Sounds like you have a great plan…here’s to you sticking to it! I am tired just reading about your exercise plan! I particularly love the bucket of rocks as your weight. I personally use extra large cans of condensed soup when I am lifting smaller weights. So much cheaper and can be used for other things when you increase your weight!
    Good luck and I’ll be checking in from time to time on your progress.

  2. Thanks, I am just now getting ready to post an update on my first completed workout.

  3. krislinatin says:

    Dude, where are the veggies?
    especially with creatne and protein, i’m gonna harp on you like a broken record, bro.
    VEGGIES!!!!!!! 🙂

  4. Lettuce, tomato, cucumbers. Also, when I say lettuce, I usually mean the mix we have in the fridge of Lettuce (two types), cabbage, and some other colorful veggies whose names escape me at the moment. Also I will be eating chunky veggie salsa.

    Admittedly, I could do a better job of spacing them out throughout the day. Truth of the matter is, if you had known me two years ago, you would be amazed that I can eat any veggies at all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

