Darn Global Warming!

Posted: April 7, 2007 in flowers, garden, gardening, global warming, life, Me, misc, my life, News, personal, roses, weather, work

Looks two posts back.  See all those pretty flowers and bushes in pots?  Yeah, now I need to go lug those all in thanks to the record cold temperatures sweeping through the South.  And the ones I planted in the ground will require some kind of newspaper wrapped around them (with mulch around the base).  Pray for the best, we spent a good amount of money (we probably shouldn’t have) and a lot of time an energy.  I would hate to see it go to waste.

Comments
  1. Haha! You should see my garden right now! I’ve got all kind of pots, boxes, recycle bucket, trash bags, paint tarp, anything I could find covering my plants to protect them from this ridiculous cold!!! I hope yours and mine both will be okay!! It’s supposed to be nice again on Tuesday here so we’ll see how things go.

  2. […] first I have to say a BIG “Thank You” to another blogger named TT. He had a flu bug and for one reason or another he infected me. I am sick since last night with the […]

  3. I was planning on doing some planting this weekend, but it ain’t gonna happen now. Guess I’ve gotta wait another month just to be safe.

  4. I would say, you are right pinks. I am pushing forward my other garden plans until sometime in mid or late April- just in case.

  5. timbob says:

    Greetings. The Lord has a great sense of humor. I heard today that Marquette MI received 24 inches of snow. That would be a little depressing; especially for anyone named Al Gore.
    Have a great day in Christ.

    timbob

  6. Lady Rose says:

    Hi just popping in to say hi and check up on those rainbow cookies in the freezer? Hope you had a nice Easter and hope all your lovely plants survive! Lady Rose

  7. Thanks for checking in! My Easter went very well- aside from the cold weather.

  8. See? There’s another link I just spotted on my way home. Darn links. And darn global warming, too! City Boy works at a refinery; aka The Evil Empire. They’re part of the problem, you know, with this whole warming issue. Myself? I think they’re part of the solution. Imagine how cold it would be without them!

    Please pass a cup of global warming my way…I’m chilly today!

  9. […] first I have to say a BIG “Thank You” to another blogger named TT.He had a flu bug and for one reason or another he infected me. I am sick since last night with the […]

Leave a Reply

