A Fresh Start…

Posted: April 7, 2007 in Biblical Weight Loss, fat, fitness, hobbies, life, Me, misc, my life, personal, weight, Weight loss

Every so often it becomes necessary to change up a strategy, even if it has proved successful thus far.  Over the next few days I will be overhauling my workout from top to bottom.  There will be major changes (both additions and subtractions).

A short list of changes includes, agility drills, balance work, more outdoor activities incorporated into resistance training, and much more.

Even though what I have been doing has worked, I want to take a chance on something bigger.  A workout program that would build real world strength from the inside out.  I don’t want showy muscles, but functional  muscular strength- and I think I know how to do it.

Comments
  1. I’m with you…I’m a firm believer in functional fitness.

    Brian

  2. isaacme says:

    Cool. Something new is always a good thing. I think our bodies really respond to that a lot better. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

