Day Forty-One: Looking to 180!

Posted: March 20, 2007 in Biblical Weight Loss, fat, fitness, Food, health, life, Me, misc, my life, personal, weight, Weight loss

Here I am, almost six weeks into my weight loss adventure. I have both good memories (the feeling of stepping on a scale and seeing it go below 190) and bad (the week I spent ill from the flu).

I am so glad that I now weigh 18 POUNDS less than I did on Feb. 8. I feel healthier, happier, and more energetic. I am looking forward to 20 lbs lost, and I have a very special dessert planned for when I hit 180lbs (which would mean 26lbs lost).

I know that the more weight that comes off my body the remaining fat becomes even more stubborn. However, I am keeping my eyes on my goal, and my spirit takes joy in knowing anything is possible through Christ- my savior and sustainer.

Stay tuned. I wouldn’t be surprised if by April 26, 2007 (my birthday) I weighed 175lbs (something weight loss charts say is still 10lbs overweight).

Update:

When I began on February 8th…

I weighed 206.3 lbs, now 188.6lbs. [Down 17.7lbs]
I had a 41.5 inch waist, now 38.75 inches. [Down 2.75 inches]

I had a resting Heart Rate of 79, now 67. [Down 12 BPM]

My Body-fat Percentage was 27.8%, now 24.6%. [Down 3.2%]

My BMI was 29.7, now 27.8. [Down 1.9 points]

Comments
  1. Wow, good for you! Keep it up! Weight loss is hard work, but sooooooooo worth it!

  2. Art says:

    Congratulations! Keep it up. It’s amazing how much better you feel after losing some weight. I once lost almost a hundred pounds and the difference that made is indescribable!

  3. Hi Art, thanks! Was the weight loss permanent?

  4. Two Witches says:

    AWESOME! I love that you describe it as an adventure, because it truly is. Keep your eye on the prize and you’ll reach your goal. Lady Rose,(more then 60 lbs lost, less then 90 to go!), founder of The Diet Pulpit and co-author Incredible Shrinking Ladies blog

  5. Congratulations! 🙂 It must feel good to know that you’re making progress, and your body must feel healthier. 🙂

    If you like dark chocolate, I can send (relatively) low-fat dessert recipes your way. Think dark chocolate, egg whites, and some cream anglaise.

  6. I am always open to such Theo. My wife would also love that.

  7. Wow! That’s exciting! Up until I had kids I never struggled with my weight – I could eat whatever and I stayed skinny. Then the kids came along. Now, I have lots of extra pounds from my pregnancies that I’ve never been able to get rid of. It’s very frustrating to try and try to lose weight and not be successful. I’m trying again – hopefully I can find the success that you have found! Congratulaions!!

  8. Keep stopping in for encouragement and check the “living the deliberate life page” as I work on something I hope will people in your position. When you have a chance check out the outline here

    https://totaltransformation.wordpress.com/living-the-deliberate-life/

  9. Yeah! Keep up the good work. It IS worth it!

    Blessings,
    Sherri

  10. Angel says:

    aw keep it up!…then u can treat me to ice cream too..haha..:)

  11. Mark Wilson says:

    Fantastic mate! You’re an inspiration to me.

  12. […] of 71.5 lbs. (1.5 just this week) Mar. 19 – FatAss has lost 4.5 lbs in the first week. Mar. 20 – totaltransformation has lost 18 lbs so far. March 20 Mr. and Mrs. Fat so far have lost several pounds since the […]

  13. […] Just a few examples in case your patience is running out: My run in with homeland security, crossing the 180 lbs plateau, my old […]

Leave a Reply

