Day Twenty-Eight: Beyond 190?!

Posted: March 7, 2007 in Biblical Weight Loss, fitness, Weight loss

I was totally surprised when I stepped on the scale this morning and it read 191.8.  My goal of 190 is very close.  Everything I have read about my body type and all I remember about my youth tell me that my ideal weight is somewhere between 155-165.  When I was a firemen (17-19) I was usually between 155/157 lbs and about 7% body fat.  Back then I felt incredible and almost never got sick or missed a day due to fatigue- and in those days I was constantly moving physically and mentally.

So where am I now compared to where I started?

Weight then 206.3 lbs, now 191.8 lbs.               =Dropped 14.5lbs

Waist then 41 1/2 inches, now 39.75 inches.    =Cut 1.75 inches

Body-fat Percentage then 27.8%, now 26.2%.  =Dropped 1.6% body fat
BMI then 29.7, now 28.4.                                     =Dropped 1.3 BMI points.

Great news!  I am looking forward to see if this speeds up as I start running again.

To check your own stats visit here.

Comments
  1. Awesome results so far! Once you hit 190, be sure to set another goal…use the momentum you’ve built to launch yourself to the next level.

    Brian

  2. waistloss says:

    Wow! You are really making progress! 14.5lbs in 4 weeks is awesome! Keep up the good work and thanks for stopping by blog. I hope you and your friends will come back often!

Leave a Reply

