Almost a Full Month- Before and After Shots

Posted: March 3, 2007 in Biblical Weight Loss, fitness, health, Me, Pictures, weight, Weight loss

This is after 11lbs of weight loss. Can you see a real difference?

croppedchestfeb8.JPG march2frontcropped1.JPG

The picture on your left is the Feb. 8 photo, the picture on your right is the March 2 photo.

croppedsideviewfeb8.JPG march2sidecropped.JPG

Same as above, Feb. 8 left, March 2 right.

feb8backcropped.JPG march2backcropped.JPG

Tell me what you think.

Comments
  1. Fang says:

    Is that red wine on your underwear? 😈

    Why bother though with the whole losing weight thing? Your going to heaven anyway. They probably don’t have scales in heaven.

    Just a question. If Christians are so sure about heaven and everlasting happiness with god and family and friends, then do they care about living longer here?

    If you accept Jesus then why bother living here? Why not just fast track yourself to heaven?

    Why are Christian’s so afraid of dying? If you are going to heaven then why even bother with funerals and being sad?

    *There is a difference in the photos.

  2. krislinatin says:

    I see a difference!
    Fang, the whole losing weight thing, we are to be good stewards of what God has given us, including our bodies, we are not fit for doing Gods work, if we are not fit. (we are also not to make idols of ourselves, its all about maintaining balance)
    God has commissioned us to live here, to be disciples and to preach, teach and live the gospel out.
    If we accept Jesus, we accept His teaching to spread His good news to a dying world.
    If we fast tracked ourselve to death, we would be killing ourselves, which is, in essence murder, which we are not supposed to do. Do christians murder? I’m sure some have.
    When we don’t take care of our bodies, in essence, its murder.
    This Christian isnt afraid of dying.
    As in I have faith in knowing where I’m going, so I am not afraid of where I end up. (i also don’t want to leave my family, i have a 13 year old yet to raise)
    The act of Death is a scary thing,and most humans don’t want to leave this earth for various reasons, some of them family, friends, money, etc.
    Funerals are not for the dead, but for the living, and not all the living believe in God, so they are sad for the departed because they themselves have no assurance of salvation.
    Also, its a very selfish thing, and humanly rightly so. We miss the departed, they left us and we don’t like it. Death is also not fair, to our finite human minds. God has always had the timing of our life and death, but we don’t and when someone we love is yanked away, its hard.
    I have definitely seen a difference in Christians who have had a mate die. They are sad, of course, but there is also a peace about them, they know where their loved one has gone and know they will see them again.
    And i agree with you, why bother with funerals? I want to be cremated and scattered somewhere and I want a sermon preached about Gods faithfulness.
    J.~ sorry for stepping in on your comment section, just thought I couldnt lend my 2 cents 🙂

  3. krislinatin says:

    thought i could lend my 2 cents, not couldnt 😉

  4. Well to answer your questions in order

    1) It’s paint from when I painted my daughter’s room.

    2) I am doing the weight loss thing because as one of God’s creation, I should show a certain amount of respect for my body. It got this flabby and gross because I didn’t exercise a certain level of discipline in my life, and that was consistent with other aspects of my life- all lacked discipline. So I am not doing this to gain a six-pack or achieve some Adonis body. Instead I am just applying discipline and moderation to my eating habits and letting my body find a natural balance in regards to weight.

    2) It is not so much living longer that I am worried about as it is living healthier. I can’t be a good representative for God on this earth when I don’t have enough energy to stay awake all day, or do various charitable works. It is not so much the look of being thinner I am after as the benefits that come with fitness.

    3)I accept that God has a plan for my life, and it is my obligation to be ready to answer whatever those plans entail. So like a boy scout I want to be prepared. So whether it is something physical (I do yard work in spring and summer for some local widows), or spiritual, I will be more than ready to comply.

    4)Lastly, I am not afraid of dying. As a matter of fact there was a time in my life (when I was 18) that I wasn’t sure I would live to see 22. I accepted that risk as a firefighter for a couple of years (it’s how I got through college). Death doesn’t frighten me, I will hate parting with my loved ones, but I know I will see them again very soon. I have already talked with my wife about my funeral being a “going home” party.

    And thanks for noticing the difference. I think the main difference is the top two fat rolls leaving. I do have more energy now than before I started and it feels great.

  5. No problem Kris, feel free.

  6. MJ From PA says:

    Looking good, John.

  7. rjperalta says:

    Keep it up. A little bit at a time. You are on track.
    May God bless you,
    Richard

  8. cumby says:

    Yes, there’s a notable difference. Be encouraged and keep going.

  9. Fang says:

    Fair enough and thanks for taking time to answer all those questions. Keep it up dude! Looking good.

  10. Yes, there’s definitely a difference. More importantly, are you feeling better?

    Congrats, and keep up the great work.

    Brian

  11. Thanks Brian- I feel MUCH better!

  12. Neil says:

    That’s progress! Keep up the good work. You probably have more advice than you need, but I find that eating small meals more often keeps me from getting too hungry. And when I get too hungry I crave things like McDonald’s.

  13. leggs says:

    the top fron pics doesnt seem different for the only reason that one picture was taken closer than the
    other, which makes it seem like ur smaller.
    The others show a slight difference yes

  14. Lynn says:

    Congrats on your weight loss. Each of the pics you posted shows a difference to my eyes. I’m certain that your weight loss will continue to make you actually FEEL better. Keep it up!

  15. For what it’s worth, I can see a difference!

    This is a struggle for me, too, and one that’s
    been a significant part of my life especially
    over the last few months – not so much for the
    appearance aspect but for health. Ok, so I am vain about the wedding dress and photography as the big day draws near, but mostly it’s a health thing. I had a miscarriage a few years ago, partly due to weight-related health issues, and I never ever want to go through that again (I do want kids, though, so health is a priority).

    Your progress is inspiring, and just what my irritable, self-doubting demon needs right now!

    Thanks for the inspiration 🙂

Leave a Reply

