Day Sixteen- Can it Get Worse?

Posted: February 23, 2007 in fitness, Weight loss

I woke up this morning with a throat so raw that every breath grated against my trachea. Then again, I guess I can’t call it waking up, since I spent most of the night coughing up various green substances. This is getting gross, I know. Well anyway, this is a good sign. Assuming it means I am currently enduring the worst part of this illness- and hopefully tomorrow will start my road to recovery.

On the other hand, some good news. I weighed myself this morning with VERY low expectations.  The scale read 195.6lbs. An excellent weigh-in considering how many workouts I have missed.

Comments
  1. rmbutler says:

    I hope it doesn’t get worse! But next time if you really want to gross us out, you need to explain in detail about the green substances, now that might turn some heads!

  2. isaacme says:

    I’m not an exercise expert man, but exercising [lifting waits, sit ups ect.] doesn’t get rid of wait, cardiovascular workouts do.

Leave a Reply

