Day 13- Moving Along

Posted: February 20, 2007 in fitness, Weight loss

Today’s weigh-in, 198lbs even.  This means a total weight loss of 8.4 lbs in 13 days.  Judging by my shrinking waist, the majority of my weight loss is fat.  I had a goal of being 195lbs by 2/22, but I don’t think I will be there (maybe by 2/24).  However, I am not worried about that.  As long as my weight loss is consistent I am happy.

I am already feeling stronger, more energetic, and in general happier.

On today’s schedule.  A run (for as long as my out of shape legs and lungs can take it) and some good stretching.  As beautiful as the weather is, I am actually looking forward to this run.  Amazing, I know.

Comments
  1. You are doing fantastic! I’ve been a personal trainer for years and am now a personal health consultant. You are absolutely on the right track as the only way to loose fat and not muscle when dieting (or I like to say “changing your life”) is to exercise. The exercise will build muscle, tone you up, be great for your organs and oxygen intake, and burn fat.
    I am so glad you are stretching too. Stretching is way more important than most people realize. Just make sure when you stretch initially you don’t bounce in the stretch. Make it a static stretch and you will have less chance of pulling a muscle or injury. I am so proud of you. The most important exercise I ever taught is to exercise the mind. The second is being consistent. I am sure you will reach your goals – keep up the great job you are doing and stay motivated. Don’t be discouraged if you reach a plateau. If you are doing the right things (and you are) – success will be yours! Be patient:)

  2. jason says:

    Keep up the good work. About two and half years ago, I dropped 130 lbs and have kept it off. It’s a spiritual and psychological process that requires total grounding in our identity as men or women in Jesus.

  3. Shoulung says:

    Okay, now I am getting more inspired. I have been working out in the mornings and have dropped from 233# to 227#, but it has been 5 weeks. I have lost 2 inches off of my belly, and an inch off of my waist.

    The hardest thing to deal with is the constant hunger, and trying to keep my eating in check. I know that eating too much is slowing me down…

  4. krislinatin says:

    Good Job!
    I did the BFL last summer, and have been weight training ever since, i posted some stats on my blog krislinatin.wordpress.com, under BFL stats.
    I was personally more encouraged by my clothes fitting better and the measurements, the scale was not my friend and in hindsight, i shouldnt have wieghed myself every day.
    Looking back now, my greatest achievement is my cholestorel level.
    Keep at it, you will continue to see results, take it easy and steady, remember if you hurt yourself, then you lose all that momentuem.
    For Shoulung, if you are eating 5-6 little meals with protein in each meal (like BFL recommends) your hungers pains will go away.
    Im so full all the time, i hate it! Keep up the good work, I’m proud of you all!
    krislinatin

  5. lsabin says:

    Congratulations on your weight loss. It feels good to take care of yourself huh?

Leave a Reply

