Weight Loss- Visible or Invisible?

Posted: February 16, 2007 in Weight loss

So here are the pictures. The picture on the left is from Feb. 8, the picture on the right is from Feb. 15. What do you think? Leave a comment and let me know.

Feb. 8, 2007 Feb. 15, 2007

Side view Feb 8.Side View feb 15

Update: The above are my side photos. Once again the image on the left is from Feb. 8, the image on the right is from Feb. 15.

Note: I have a bad spine. My lower back curves in too much and my upper spine curves out too much. So I am not slouching on purpose, it is my natural posture. As I work out my back and abs my back straightens a bit, but not entirely.

Comments
  1. leana says:

    I think it’s visible, unless the picture were taken from different angles:)

  2. I have two pieces of tape on the floor so the distance is always the same and I also always have my wife take the pictures (so the angle should be roughly the same). Thanks for the comments.

  3. timbob says:

    Greetings. Just stopping in to say thanks for visiting my site. I’ll stop by again when I can. I would comment more, but i’m running at the moment to get everything done at home.

  4. katyjane says:

    I think it’s visible… but I’m not sure if the different shorts you’re wearing make a difference.

  5. MJ From PA says:

    Yes, John, you can see a difference. Your gut looks like it is diminishing. Try sticking to the same shorts for your progress pictures.

  6. Wow! That’s amazing. The pattern on your shorts changed in just five months?

  7. chickpea says:

    Visible!

    Have you checked out Traineo.com? I have a Nintendo Wii and I’ve been using traineo to log in my “Wii Workouts.” I like the interface and how you can track your physical activity and eating habits.

    Great idea about taking pictures of your progress. I might start doing the same, although I don’t have the balls to post them on my blog! That and the fact that I don’t want the blogosphere seeing me in my bra!

  8. […] honest (and painful) truth, I look like this guy again.  And no matter how hard I try I can’t help but return to this point over and over […]

Leave a Reply

