I’ve really slacked off in the last month of two. I have had a lot on my mind and it has been quite easy to eat a little extra here and there, not to mention ignore my cardio. But part of any fitness journey is wandering off the path every now and again. The biggest question is what you are going to do about it, how will you get on track!

Well first thing I did was go out and buy a compression shirt. In case you don’t know what one is, here is a picture.

0stromssmen_large.jpg

These shirts are ENTIRELY UNFORGIVING when it comes to revealing flaws in the physic. Especially those flaws that you can hide under a regular T-shirt. So here’s the deal. I have TWO MONTHS to lose this excess baggage around my waist or I WILL wear this shirt in public! Scary, huh?!

So now that I have a good incentive, how about a plan. I am going to micromanage the heck out of the next two months and you guys will get a chance to see it all. Here is the brief outline of the rest of my week…

Wednesday: Resistance Training 6:45 a.m. – 7:25 a.m.; Cardio split between 6:30 a.m. – 6:45 a.m. AND 7:30 – 7:45 a.m.

Thursday: Cardio training [Including: sprints, jump rope, and inclines].

Friday: Resistance Training 6:45 a.m. – 7:25 a.m.; Cardio split between 6:30 a.m. – 6:45 a.m. AND 7:30 – 7:45 a.m.

Saturday: Rest

Sunday: Cardio training [Including: sprints and jump rope].

Comments
  1. isaacme says:

    No, please don’t wear it. Be nice to all of humanity, loose the weight before the month is out. lol, sorry. I’m just kidding you.

  2. Neil says:

    OK, now we’re all praying that you will achieve your goal. That’s one way to garner support!

  3. tam says:

    As long as we can see a pic of you in the shirt :)

  4. I need to get the digital camera up and running again.

  5. titus2woman says:

    HA HA HA! LOVE IT! Hey, I have not forgotten ya! We have been sick and haven’t walked to the PO. It WILL happen, and I really do appreciate the reminder. I can be a little flighty sometimes…. (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  6. gain muscle says:

    I think its a great idea! Talk about motivation!

  7. [...] now is a time for rededication of sorts.  To throw myself back into this fully and fit into this shirt- not to mention make it look good!  So for the next two weeks I am going to reintroduce cardio and [...]

  8. [...] on June 25, 2008 by totaltransformation Well I need some good motivation, so why not bring back a familiar face…errr…shirt.  Remember [...]

Leave a Reply

